Pesto! Oh yes!

image

My first batch of Pesto this year. This particular batch has both basil and spinach (ah ha, kids!). I love summer freshness. This batch includes: 1/2 c pine nuts 3 tbsp minced garlic 5-6 cups basil leaves, here I substituted w spinach too. Sea salt Cracked black pepper 1-1 1/2 cups olive oil 1 c freshly grated parmesan cheese. These are starter measurements. I generally eyeball my measurements now, with a little taste testing. I also usually do half pine nuts and half walnuts but I was out. So yummy! The possibilities are endless making Pesto. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

