Forearm Balance {Working On It!}

I know I haven’t written a post in some time.   My mind has been elsewhere, like you know, school stuff and how I’m trying not to wig out about both my exams being on the same day within an hour apart.  I have a feeling I’ll be busting out some Xanax.  Ugh!

Anyway other than that craziness, I’ve been running a little in preparation for the Stockade-athon this Sunday.  Not training per say, but I did a 6 mile run 7 days ago, followed by a 2.5 mile on Sunday and then about a 4.5 mile run on Monday.  Fit Camp Fridays, yoga Thursdays, Sundays and Monday nights.   I’m sort of itching to do a class today because I hit the forearm balance Monday night in class.  Although briefly spotted, I got up there and held it! I love that feeling of accomplishing something new.  I get Owen’s happy-on, if you get what I mean!  My yoga instructor is amazing.

So, naturally I’ve been working on it a little today.  Nora thinks it great.  I think I might need a massage from all the back opening poses!   I’m really excited to have a new focus.  To get up into forearm balance gracefully, and to hold it for a few breathes.

Awesomeness, right!

Here’s a description of it.  Also, where I borrowed the image above from,  iYogaLife.com.

Namaste!

Leave a Reply

