My First Grilled Pizza {How To}

I’ve been making pizza’s for a while now, since before the kids were born and I’ve finally decided to try it out on the grill.  I can’t believe how easy it was, not to mention how incredibly delicious!

Here’s what we feasted ourselves on for dinner last night.

A grilled pizza with spinach, balsamic glazed onions, portobello with ricotta and goat cheese, and drizzled with balsamic.  It was delicious! I wish I had some for leftovers today!

I grilled the mushrooms, and sautéed the onions and spinach all out on the grill burner while I let the dough sit already rolled out inside.  Then I gathered all my ingredients on my tray…  olive oil in a bowl, a paper towel, tongs, the vegetable toppings that I had just cooked, ricotta, goat cheese, balsamic vinegar and cracked pepper.

That was the key, was to have everything ready and out there before you started.  I then brought it outside and started at it.

With the grill already preheated, I dipped my paper towel into the oil and wiped the grill down so that the dough wouldn’t stick.  I let it grill for about 3 minutes, or until the underside was brownish.

I then took the tongs and flipped the crust, and began wiping oil on the top and adding the ingredients.  I shut the grill cover for about 3 minutes again, and voila!

It was a hit and soooooo tasty!  I can’t wait to make a grilled chicken, tomato and  pesto pizza on the grill now. Yum!

Leave a Reply

