Boilermaker, Here I Come!

I am officially registered for the Boilermaker.  Woooohooo!

Remember when I was all pumped about my long run AND getting a response back from the race director of the Boilermaker?  You know, that celebration I had in hopes running the 15k! Well I just checked online last night, and I am verified!  I’m pretty excited about it.

17 Days until I run my longest (and probably biggest) race before my first half marathon.  I’m going to try not to get caught up in the other runners taking off but trying to maintain my 10-10:30 pace the entire race. It will be good practice, and it will also be INSANE with all the runners that are registered.  I have a few friends that are already signed up, so I plan on it being a great time at the end!

As for my runs this week, my running plan is off! I haven’t ran at all until this morning.  The kids not having school is really putting me to the test, I like routine!  I am completely wiped out by the time my husband gets home and running is definitely the last thing I want to do, and then to cook dinner.   I need to figure it out…. and I know, get up early and run.  Boooo! 

I did it though.  I finally dragged myself out of bed and ran a 5 mile run this morning before 6:00 AM.  There was a little drizzle, and I managed to get it done before the rain poured down.

Here’s how my run looked today…

Mile 1 – 11:14  <—I think I was still sleeping!

Mile 2 – 10:32

Mile 3 – 10:33

Mile 4 – 10:05

Mile 5 – 9:31

5M in 51:55 with an average pace of 10:23

I ran a new route too with MapMyRun.  I need to learn how to sync up everything together.

I still have two 4 milers I need to jam out and then my long run this weekend, 11M.

2 thoughts on “Boilermaker, Here I Come!

  1. 5M in 51 min! You go girl! I love Map My Run. I just moved to a new neighborhood a few weeks ago and have been using it to organize some new running routes. Gotta start training soon! Better get my butt in gear.

Leave a Reply

