First Half-Marathon

I signed up for my first half-marathon this summer!   I’m so excited to run this course.

I’ll be running the Old Port Half-Marathon in July!

I’m totally excited about this, and of course nervous since the farthest distance I’ve ran is six miles but I figure, that’s half of the half, right!

But, let’s talk about having some great motivators!

  • Trip to Portland, ME (It’s been over ten years since I’ve been there!)
  • SEAFOOD!
  • Smuttynose
  • THE OCEAN!  90% of the course runs along the coast.

It’s in eight weeks… I can’t believe I finally committed to it!

 

One thought on “First Half-Marathon

Leave a Reply

