Cookies: Coconut Macaroon & Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip

SooOoOoo, the night before Easter I made some of these cookies using the excuse that my Father-in-law got a new knee and he LOVES coconut.   He will surely love to have these… *coughmecoughtoo*

Coconut Macaroons

Then I thought, hmmm, chocolate.  I love chocolate in macaroons.

Toasted coconut PLUS milk chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips = HEAVEN.

I then proceeded to eat one, I mean two, no…okay, three… forget it, I’m pleading the fifth!  SO DAMN GOOD. Especially with my morning coffee.

Then I got all crazy after making the macaroons, and thought I should make some  soft and chewy chocolate chip cookies next for my brother-in-law because he just fell and cracked a hip (swear to God, I’m not making this up!), and I also wanted to try this soft and chewy chocolate cookie recipe from the Cookies recipe book I picked up last year by Martha Stewart.  It’s addicting.

Soft and Chewy Chocolate Chip

To be honest, I have the worst luck making chocolate chip cookies and I don’t know why!  These soft and chewy ones came out just that though, soft and chewy, and perfect. Finally!  I will try her Cakey Chocolate Chip cookie recipe next for comparison.

Both recipes are from Martha Stewart’s Cookies recipe book.

Martha Stewart’s Cookies: The Very Best Treats to Bake and to Share (Martha Stewart Living Magazine)

I absolutely recommend this book!  The Maple-Pecan Shortbread and Chocolate Gingerbread Cookies were delicious.

Leave a Reply

