Spring Dinner

So, that dinner I spoke about earlier.  SO GOOD.

Firstly, I started off making the couscous in chicken broth, and roasting cherry tomatoes in our toaster oven.  Man, I do love a good roasted cherry tomato.  My mouth waters just thinking about it!

Mediterranean couscous

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup couscous (although I double it because it’s a favorite here in our home)
  • 1 cup broth, chicken or vegetable or water (again, double this if you double the amount of couscous you are making!)
  • 1-2 tablespoons olive oil
  • parsley
  • tomatoes, I prefer them roasted but chopped fresh is good too for cold couscous salad!
  • chick peas
  • kalamata olives
  • feta cheese
  • fresh lemon juice
  • salt and pepper to taste

Prep:

Bring the broth or water to a boil.  Add the couscous, and cover and move off the burner and let sit about 5 minutes.  Fluff with a fork in large bowl.  Add olive oil, tomatoes, parsley. Freshly squeeze lemon juice. Toss to mix.  When ready to serve, add the kalamata olives, salt and pepper to taste.  Salt and pepper to taste. Serve, and top with feta.

I usually add chick peas to the couscous salad but I am out! Gah!

Here we have the asparagus grilling (fish packet in the background).

Drizzled with olive oil, kosher salt, grinded peppercorns and freshly squeezed lemon. Yum!

Lastly, we have the tilapia.  I drizzled with olive oil, a little salt and pepper and freshly squeezed lemon juice. (Notice the fresh lemon trend yet…!)  Steam in a foil packet. And, VOILA!

Delicious dinner tonight, and so quick and easy.

Here’s a photo before I inhaled all of it..

 The fresh lemon really brings out all the flavors in everything.  I love Spring!


Leave a Reply

